Are Ian Rankin books a series?

Do you need to read Ian Rankin books in order?

Each of the novels is linked by returning characters, such as Siobhan Clarke and ‘Big Ger’ Cafferty, but you can start reading the Rebus books at any point in the series, and you don’t need to have read the earlier books to enjoy the later ones.

Are Rebus books any good?

The Rebus novels are one of the most consistently wonderful detectives series, scoring amazing reviews every time. John Rebus first appeared in Knots and Crosses in 1987. Rebus once served in Britain’s elite SAS and later became an Edinburgh cop.

Is there a new Rebus novel?

This autumn will see the launch of a brand new Rebus thriller! A HEART FULL OF HEADSTONES will be published on 13 October 2022, and we will share more information on the cover and plot over the coming months.

What is the order of Ian Rankin books?

  • Resurrection Men (2002)
  • Beggar’s Banquet (short stories, 2002)
  • A Question of Blood (2003)
  • Fleshmarket Close (2004)
  • The Naming of the Dead (2006)
  • Exit Music (2007)
  • Standing in Another Man’s Grave (2012)
  • Saints of the Shadow Bible (2013)

What is the best Rebus book?

Black & Blue: On trial in more ways than one, and hunting what he suspects is a renowned serial killer, this novel shows us Rebus at his best; backed in a corner with a murderer to catch.

What is Ian Rankin’s latest book called?

Ian Rankin to complete William McIlvanney’s final novel The Dark Remains. Ian Rankin has spent most of lockdown writing a novel – but it isn’t a new Rebus.

Other Articles

What is the most popular YA genre?

Which poet’s work can we describe as Baroque?

Who wrote French Lieutenant’s Woman in 1969?

Are The Godfather movies based on books?

Where does ThriftBooks get its books?