How many books are in The Da Vinci Code series?

Robert Langdon Series Collection 7 Books Set By Dan Brown (Angels And Demons, The Da Vinci Code, The Lost Symbol, Inferno, Origin, Digital Fortress, Deception Point) Paperback – January 1, 2018.

What is the order of The Da Vinci Code books?

  • Angels & Demons (2000)
  • The Da Vinci Code (2003)
  • The Lost Symbol (2009)
  • Inferno (2013)
  • Origin (2017)

Is Angels and Demons a sequel to The Da Vinci Code?

Angels and Demons is, of course, a book in the same series as The Da Vinci Code by Dan Brown. Although it’s actually a prequel to the Da Vinci book, it’s here presented as a sequel – which is only fair since eleventy-billion people read it after enjoying the other one.

What should I read after Dan Brown?

  • Mona Lisa’s Secret. by Phil Philips.
  • Seven Deadly Wonders. by Matthew Reilly.
  • The Lost Order. By Steve Berry.
  • Sandstorm. By James Rollins.
  • The Lost Codex. By Alan Jacobson.
  • The Codex. by Douglas Preston.
  • The Fifth Gospel.
  • The Atlantis Gene.

Do you need to read Robert Langdon books in order?

Reading the Dan Brown books in order for his Robert Langdon series is not necessary, as each story is independent from the other. However, as many of us, thriller book readers enjoy reading our series in order, I do recommend picking them starting from Angels & Demons.

What comes first Angels and Demons or Da Vinci Code?

Angels & Demons is a 2009 American mystery thriller film directed by Ron Howard and written by Akiva Goldsman and David Koepp, based on Dan Brown’s 2000 novel of the same title. It is the sequel to the 2006 film The Da Vinci Code, also directed by Howard, and the second installment in the Robert Langdon film series.

Will there be a new Dan Brown book?

To read the full article, visit The New York Times. Wild Symphony will release on September 1, 2020 and is set to publish in 27 countries and counting.

What comes after Da Vinci Code?

Though based on the book series, the films have a different chronological order, consisting of: The Da Vinci Code (2006), Angels & Demons (2009) and Inferno (2016).

Is The Da Vinci Code a trilogy?

The franchise kicked off in 2006 before spurring two sequels, “Angels & Demons” and “Inferno.” “God, that was a commercial enterprise,” Hanks said. “Yeah, those Robert Langdon sequels are hooey. ‘The Da Vinci Code’ was hooey.”

How many sequels to The Da Vinci Code are there?

The Da Vinci Code and its two sequels, Angels & Demons and Inferno, are not the actor’s best reviewed works. They are, however, among his highest grossing works, with The Da Vinci Code being Hanks highest grossing live-action movie globally.

Why is The Da Vinci Code banned?

Published in 2003 and banned in Lebanon in 2004 for its offensiveness toward Christianity, the Da Vinci Code is highly frowned upon by Catholic leaders. Many other countries have banned the novel for certain periods due to the blasphemous content.


2. Decoding the Da Vinci Code

What is The Da Vinci Code Really About? – The Da Vinci Code In-Short

THE DA VINCI CODE – Official Trailer [2006] (HD)

Other Articles

Is Dan Brown a good book?

What order should I read the Scythe series?

What did Nabokov write?

How do I find books I will like?

Which book comes first in the after series?