In what order should I read Alice Hoffman’s books?

You can read them in the order they were written (Practical Magic, The Rules of Magic, Magic Lessons, The Book of Magic) or you can read them in chronological order (Magic Lessons, The Rules of Magic, Practical Magic, The Book of Magic). It’s up to you!

What should I read first rules of magic or Practical Magic?

Practical Magic was published first, but The Rules of Magic is a prequel to Practical Magic in terms of storyline. Author Alice Hoffman excels at making this series readable in any order.

Is Vincent in Practical Magic?

Vincent Owens is the younger brother of Frances and Bridget Owens and one of the main protagonists in The Rules of Magic. He is the grandfather of Sally and Gillian Owens.

Do you need to read Practical Magic in order?

Simon & Schuster Goodreads While The Rules of Magic is a prequel, you certainly do not need to read Practical Magic first. The Rules of Magic works beautiful as a stand-alone! You’ll find some characters you know and love from watching the movie over and over (if you’re like me, at least once a year!)

What happens in Practical Magic?

Maria Owens, a young witch, is exiled to Maria’s Island in Massachusetts with her unborn child for escaping her execution. When her lover does not come to rescue her, she desperately casts a spell upon herself to stop falling in love due to heartbreak, only to die soon after.


Alice Hoffman in conversation with Elisabeth Egan, 10/14/21

Alice Hoffman in Conversation with Elisabeth Egan …

Alice Hoffman | Between The Covers

Other Articles

What is the message of Starship Troopers?

What is the most popular book right now 2020?

What are the 3 innovative ideas?

Is Romcom a book genre?

Is reading graphic novels good for adults?