In what order should Jeffrey Archer books be read?

  • Only Time Will Tell. by Jeffrey Archer.
  • The Sins of the Father. by Jeffrey Archer.
  • Best Kept Secret. by Jeffrey Archer.
  • Be Careful What You Wish For. by Jeffrey Archer.
  • Mightier than the Sword. by Jeffrey Archer.
  • Cometh the Hour. by Jeffrey Archer.
  • This Was a Man.
  • Nothing Ventured.

In what order should I read the Clifton Chronicles?

How do I start the Jeffrey Archer books?

  1. Not a Penny More, Not a Penny Less (1976)
  2. Kane and Abel (1979) – Kane and Abel trilogy.
  3. A Quiver Full of Arrows (1980)
  4. The Prodigal Daughter (1982) – Kane and Abel trilogy.
  5. First Among Equals (1984)
  6. A Matter of Honour (1986)
  7. Shall We Tell the President? (
  8. A Twist in the Tale (1988)

How many Clifton Chronicles are there?

Only Time Will Tell(2011)Hardcover Paperback Kindle
The Sins of the Father(2012)Hardcover Paperback Kindle

Is The Clifton Chronicles a TV series?

Jeffrey Archer to Launch New Clifton Chronicles Spinoff Series in 2019.

Is over my dead body by Jeffrey Archer part of a series?

“Over My Dead Body” is part of his “William Warwick series” and will be the first to be published by HarperCollins simultaneously across its English language markets later this year. Archer says he has had 18 “wonderful years with Pan Macmillan, whose outstanding team I’ve been proud” to work with.

Is Kane and Abel a standalone?

Jeffrey Archer’s Stand-alone Novels. Jeffrey Archer’s Clifton Chronicles Series. Jeffrey Archer’s Kane and Abel Series.

Is nothing ventured part of the Clifton Chronicles?

Nothing Ventured heralds the start of a brand new series in the style of Jeffrey Archer’s #1 New York Times bestselling Clifton Chronicles: introducing Detective William Warwick.

What book comes after Sons of Fortune?

Not a Penny More, Not a Penny Less(1976)Hardcover Paperback Kindle
The Fourth Estate(1996)Hardcover Paperback Kindle
The Eleventh Commandment(1998)Hardcover Paperback Kindle
The Accused(2000)Hardcover Paperback Kindle
Sons of Fortune(2002)Hardcover Paperback Kindle

What are the 7 books in the Clifton Chronicles?

The Clifton Chronicles Series Jeffrey Archer Collection 7 Books Set ( Only Time Will Tell, Best Kept Secret, The Sins of the Father, Cometh the Hour, Mightier than the Sword, Be Careful What You Wish Unknown Binding.

Who is William Warwick in the Clifton Chronicles?

Appearing first as a (fictional) sleuth in the novels of Harry Clifton, the protagonist of The Clifton Chronicles, (2011-’17) William is the son of a distinguished judge, Sir Julian Warwick. He chooses not to follow his father, as his sister Grace has, into the legal profession, and instead works as a police detective.

What is the book Nothing ventured about?

Investigating the theft of a priceless Rembrandt painting from the Fitzmolean Museum, he meets Beth Rainsford, a research assistant at the gallery who he falls hopelessly in love with, even as Beth guards a secret of her own that she’s terrified will come to light.

How many books has Jeffrey Archer?

What should I read after Kane and Abel?

  • Kane and Abel. by Jeffrey Archer.
  • The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy. by Douglas Adams.
  • The Lord of The Rings. by J. R. R. Tolkien.
  • The Pillars of the Earth. by Ken Follett.
  • The Alchemist. by Paulo Coelho.
  • And Then There Were None.
  • The Great Gatsby.
  • The Lovely Bones.

What’s the latest Jeffrey Archer book?

In 2019, Archer produced Nothing Ventured, the opening volume of a new series featuring detective William Warwick, the hero of Harry Clifton’s fictional novels. This was followed by Hidden in Plain Sight in 2020 and Turn a Blind Eye and Over My Dead Body in 2021.

Who won the election in Sons of Fortune?

In the end, Fletcher definitely wins and becomes the governor as before the toss, Fletcher was to the left of the mayor. After the toss, the mayor picks up the coin and “turned” and then congratulated the man who was now to his right (Fletcher).

What sort of books does Jeffrey Archer write?

A bestselling British author and a former politician, Jeffrey Archer writes ‘edge-of-your-seat thriller and drama books.

What should I read after Jeffrey Archer?

  • The Odessa File.
  • Author- Frederick Forsyth.
  • Random Violence.
  • Author: Jassy Mackenzie.
  • The Bondage of the Will.
  • Author: Martin Luther.
  • The Power of One.
  • Author: Bryce Courtenay.


Exclusive interview with Jeffrey Archer about The Clifton …

Jeffrey Archer on his books, politics and time in prison | 7.30

Jeffrey Archer

Other Articles

Are books still popular 2021?

What books should I read before having a baby?

Why is literature written?

Are Gothic novels scary?

What is the meaning of The Outsider Camus?