Is Slammed a standalone?

Slammed is a contemporary romance novel. It can be read as a stand-alone, but is also the first book in the Slammed series.

Is Slammed by Colleen Hoover a series?

When was Slammed written?

Slammed(2012)Hardcover Paperback Kindle
Point of Retreat(2012)Hardcover Paperback Kindle
This Girl(2013)Hardcover Paperback Kindle

Whats Slammed about?

Synopsis for Slammed (from Goodreads): – Following the unexpected death of her father, 18-year-old Layken is forced to be the rock for both her mother and younger brother. Outwardly, she appears resilient and tenacious, but inwardly, she’s losing hope.

When did Colleen Hoover write Slammed?

Her first series was published in 2012 and includes SLAMMED, POINT OF RETREAT and the companion novel THIS GIRL. Her second series, published in 2013, includes the #1 NYT’s bestseller HOPELESS and the companion novel, LOSING HOPE.

Is Slammed a sad book?

Slammed by Colleen Hoover – Colleen Hoover has become renown for tackling serious, heartbreaking issues in her books. She’s portrayed abuse, she’s written about disabilities and loss. But never has any of her books impacted me as deeply as “Slammed” has. This is a personal hang-up, though.

Do any Colleen Hoover books have happy endings?

With each turn of the page, Colleen draws you into her characters’ lives and causes you to laugh, cry, scream, or gasp aloud. The majority of her books have happy endings, but the journeys to those happy endings aren’t always easy.

Is reminders of him a stand alone book?

Reminders of Him is an upcoming standalone contemporary romance novel written by Colleen Hoover.



Guide to Colleen Hoover Books age ratings, reading orders …

My book reviews of Colleen Hoover’s Maybe Someday, Ugly …

Other Articles

What is Chinese first anthology of poetry?

Which Don Winslow book should I read first?

What is the most popular Romcom?

At what age should you read Jules Verne?

What is light novel anime?