Is the Gone book series finished?

The good news is that the Gone series is not quite finished. Set four years after the first six books, Monster came out last year, Villain is out in October and then Hero will follow next year!

How does the book series Gone end?

The series ends with the Rockborn Gang about to vote, with the ultimate fate of their universe left unknown.

Does Astrid sleep with Sam?

When she gets there, she finds out that Sam is not there but is on a little job. She waits for him in his bunk and realizes that he missed her so much that he slept with her nightgown. He returns, and they sleep together. They both realize that they love each other and that they can’t fight anymore.

What is the message of Gone by Michael Grant?

The main theme in Gone by Michael Grant is that people will stand up for what they believe in when they need to. In this book when everything is going wrong all people over the age of fifteen have disappeared into thin air and kids are all that’s left in the FAYZ (fallout alley youth zone).

Will there be a Gone Series?

Although there have been murmurs over the years regarding a potential GONE screen adaptation, nothing has fully come to fruition as of now. However, a teaser was recently shot to be used as a marketing tool to potentially get a television series based on the novels into production.

Is the society based off the book Gone?

The Society is actually a modern take on the 1954 novel by William Golding, Lord of the Flies. Sound familiar? The book is about pre-adolescent boys whose plane crashed and left them deserted on an island.

What is the order for the Gone series of books?

Do I have to read the Gone series in order?

We recommend the books for readers 13+ due to some violent scenes, they are perfect for fans of The Hunger Games, Divergent and Maze Runner. You’ll need to read the books in order, starting with book one Gone. For more reading ideas check out our 10 Best Dystopian Novels here.

Does Gone Girl book have a sequel?

typeBook
genreMystery Thriller
author
publisher

What does Sam Temple look like?

Sam Temple is the main protagonist of the Gone series. Sam is of medium build with tanned skin and brown hair with streaks of blonde. He has has sky blue eyes and is described as being quite handsome. Sam is also described as being happy-go-lucky.

How many kids does FAYZ have?

You have to remember there were over 300 kids trapped in the FAYZ at the beginning.


Videos

Michael Grant Answers: Are there plans for a GONE movie?

GONE series author Michael Grant answers your questions

Michael Grant: Gone (Gone Series Book 1)


Other Articles

Which book was called the greatest war novel of all time?

What is Dean Koontz best known for?

What are the major themes of Mrs. Dalloway?

Who is the most popular audiobook reader?

How often is the New York Times bestseller list updated?