Is there only one American Gods book?

American Gods came out in 2001 – In 2006, he released Anansi Boys, which shares a character with American Gods, but is a standalone book, not a sequel.

Are there multiple American Gods books?

American Gods (2 book series) Kindle Edition. First published in 2001, American Gods became an instant classic—an intellectual and artistic benchmark from the multiple-award-winning master of innovative fiction, Neil Gaiman. Now discover the mystery and magic of American Gods in this tenth anniversary edition.

Is American Gods based on a book series?

American Gods is an American fantasy drama television series based on Neil Gaiman’s 2001 novel of the same name and developed by Bryan Fuller and Michael Green for the premium cable network Starz. Produced by Fremantle North America and distributed by Lionsgate Television, the first season premiered on April 30, 2017.

How does American Gods show differ from book?

One of the ways the show expands Gaiman’s world and enriches his stories and characters is by furthering the role of Salim, a salesman from Oman. In the book, he’s only used in a brief moment to illustrate how people and magic interact in the modern world, but in the show he’s much more fleshed out.


Neil Gaiman: Norse Mythology and American Gods

Neil Gaiman in conversation with Joe Hill at Live Talks Los …

The Mythology Behind American Gods Part 1 of 2

Other Articles

Is modernism a literary genre?

Will there be a second book to Cursed by Thomas Wheeler?

Who writes like Clive Barker?

Who does Bellamy end up with in The 100 books?

What is the Best of Me by David Sedaris about?