Should I read Charlie Parker books in order?

All his books can be standalone, but there are references that a follower of the series will understand. Read them all. you won’t regret it. John Stanley Start with #1, there’s just too much good story and writing not to.

What is the order of the Charlie Parker books?

Is Charlie Parker black?

Early Life. Legendary jazz musician Charlie Parker was born Charles Christopher Parker Jr. on August 29, 1920, in Kansas City, Kansas. His father, Charles Parker, was an African American stage entertainer, and his mother, Addie Parker, was a maid-charwoman of Native-American heritage.

Is Charlie Parker a fallen angel?

The Black Angel suggests that this is the whole reason for Parker’s existence in-universe. He is one of the angels the fell from heaven after Lucifer’s revolt, but rather than descending to hell, he became stranded on earth, spending his many lifetimes helping others – dead and alive – in penance for his sins.

Who writes like John Connolly?

  • Jonathan Kellerman. Jonathan Kellerman is one of the world’s most popular authors. He has brought his expertise as a clinical psychologist to numerous bestselling tales of suspense (which have been translated into two dozen languages), including ( The Killing Kind.
  • Laurie R. King. Laurie R.

Where are the Charlie Parker books set?

The Charlie Parker series of supernatural crime thrillers written by Irish author John Connolly. Former New York City policeman hunting the killer of his wife and daughter, Charlie Parker is a private investigator whose cases are pushing him into the realm of supernatural.

What is the last book in the Charlie Parker series?

Every Dead Thing(1999)Hardcover Paperback Kindle
A Time of Torment(2016)Hardcover Paperback Kindle
A Game of Ghosts(2017)Hardcover Paperback Kindle
The Woman in the Woods(2018)Hardcover Paperback Kindle
A Book of Bones(2019)Hardcover Paperback Kindle

What was the first novel in the Charlie Parker series?

Charlie Parker was introduced to the crime fiction world in May 1999 with Every Dead Thing. It won a Shamus Award for best debut novel, and was also the LA Times Book of the Year.

Who is the Travelling man in Charlie Parker?

A Time of Torment – John Connolly – The Travelling Man and beyond… Creating the Villains. This is Day three of a week-long celebration of the world of Charlie Parker which has been brought to us by John Connolly.

What happened to John Connolly FBI?

Connolly was convicted of second-degree murder in 2008 for wearing his FBI-issued sidearm when he met with mobster James “Whitey” Bulger in Boston to warn him of what businessman John Callahan knew. Bulger was murdered in a West Virginia prison in 2018.

What order should I read John Connolly books?

  • Every Dead Thing (1999)
  • Dark Hollow (2000)
  • The Killing Kind (2001)
  • The White Road (2002)
  • The Black Angel (2005)
  • The Unquiet (2006)
  • The Reapers (2008)
  • The Lovers (2009)

Where does John Connolly live?

John Connolly was paroled from prison in Florida in 2021, and is currently in Massachusetts.

What is John Connolly’s best book?

Is the Charlie Parker series over?

Irish writer John Connolly has ended his Charlie Parker series on a hopeful note. Ecclesiastes informs us that “of making many books there is no end, and much study is a weariness of the spirit”. John Connolly’s writing spirit certainly shows no weariness.

Will there be a new Charlie Parker book?

At last it can be told: the next Charlie Parker book is called THE FURIES. It will be available on August 4 in Ireland and the UK and on September 27 in the US and Canada. Australia and New Zealand should get the book on August 4, or soon thereafter.


Segment – from “Charlie Parker 60 Melodies and Solos” book


John Connolly talks about THE WRATH OF ANGELS

Other Articles

What is a series of books called?

What is a YA dystopian genre?

Are there five books in the Red Queen series?

What is Philip Roth famous for?

What are the two Persepolis books about?