What is a book series with 4 books called?

A tetralogy (from Greek τετρα- tetra-, “four” and -λογία -logia, “discourse”), also known as a quadrilogy, is a compound work that is made up of four distinct works.

What is a series of 6 books called?

A hexalogy (from Greek ἑξα- hexa-, “six” and -λογία -logia, “discourse”) is a compound literary or narrative work that is made up of six distinct works.

Is a Duology considered a series?

TL;DR: Use diptych for one novel published in two halves, dilogy or duology for two completely different but still ordered novels, but just series when ordering doesn’t matter. Less commonly used words for related collections include cycle, saga, and legendarium.

What is a series of multiple books called?

A series of 3 books = Trilogy. A series of 4 books = Tetralogy. A series of 5 books = Pentalogy. A series of 6 books = Hexology. A series of 7 books = Heptalogy.

What’s a trilogy but four?

Derived from Greek: 2 (no Greek equivalent), 3 Trilogy, 4 Tetralogy.

How many books make a series?

A book series can be two books or 50 books and counting. It all depends on what type of story you’re telling and how long it takes you to tell that story.

Do you call a group of books?

1. A collection of books; a library.

What is Duology?

A series of two novels, plays or films.


Teaching Kids American History (Book Review & Flip-though)

Nyberg: Co-Author of ‘Magic on the Map’ children’s book series


Other Articles

Which is the ancient literature?

Who is the father of Latin American literature?

What trilogy of books did Philip Pullman write?

How many chapters are in the north and south?

What stories are in The Lottery and other stories?