What is Clive Cussler’s last book?

Clive Cussler’s Oregon Files Series includes the following: Golden Buddha in (2003), Sacred Stone in (2004), Dark Watch in (2005), Skeleton Coast in (2006), Plague Ship in (2008), Corsair in (2009), The Silent Sea in (2010), The Jungle in (2011) and Mirage in (2013).

How many Clive Cussler books are there?

Is Clive Cussler still writing books?

Clive Cussler, the US author of the popular Dirk Pitt novels, has died at the age of 88. He wrote 25 books in the adventure series, including Sahara and Raise the Titanic, and sold more than 100 million copies of his novels in total.

Will there be any more Sam and Remi Fargo books?

The husband-and-wife treasure-hunting team of Sam and Remi Fargo are set to return in 2019 in an all-new novel from Clive Cussler and Robin Burcell. Following The Gray Ghost (2018), the still-untitled novel will be the 11th book in Cussler’s Fargo Adventures series and the fourth book co-authored with Robin Burcell.

Which Clive Cussler books have been made into movies?

Clive Cussler, the bestselling author whose novels Raise the Titanic! and, much to his greater disappointment, Sahara, were made into movies, died Monday at his home in Scottsdale, AZ. He was 88.

Are Clive Cussler books worth anything?

The most valuable Cussler book by far is the Dodd Meade 1st edition of ICEBERG whcih will command ~$2500-$3000, if you can find one in collectible condition, as most of the 4500 printed were sold to libraries.

What is Clive Cussler’s best series?

  1. Sahara (Dirk Pitt Book #11)
  2. Treasure (Dirk Pitt Book #9)
  3. The Chase (Isaac Bell Book #1)
  4. The Kingdom (Fargo Book #3)
  5. Corsair (Oregon Files Book #6)
  6. The Adventures of Vin Fiz (Lacey & Casey Book #1)
  7. Serpent (Numa Files Book #1)
  8. The Sea Hunters: True Adventures with Famous Shipwrecks.

What is the last book in the Dirk Pitt series?

Dirk Pitt
First appearanceThe Mediterranean Caper
Last appearanceClive Cussler’s The Devil’s Sea
Created byClive Cussler

What happened to Al Giordino?

In The Mediterranean Caper, one of the first Dirk Pitt books, the circumstances of Giordino’s death are foreshadowed. An evil double-agent is discovered, and given a gun to commit suicide.

What book does Dirk Pitt get married?

In Trojan Odyssey, Loren finally marries Dirk Pitt, walked down the isle by her father, who was murdered in the book Vixen 03. In Treasure of Khan, she displays a tolerant, even somewhat encouraging attitude of her husband’s travels abroad, realizing he can’t be happy cooped up in an office.

What does Al Giordino look like?

Albert Cassius Giordino is a fictional character in a series of adventure novels by Clive Cussler . He is described as being of Italian ancestry, 5’4″ in height, 175lb, with dark curly hair, swarthy skin, dark Etruscan eyes, and a Roman nose. He does not have an ounce of fat on his body and is stocky and strong.

What kind of watch does Dirk Pitt wear?

The hero of the Dirk Pitt book series by author Clive Cussler wears an orange-faced Doxa watch, and also in the movie Sahara an orange-faced Doxa is worn by Dirk Pitt. In recognition of this, Doxa presented Cussler with a special watch.

Is Clive Cussler his real name?

Clive Cussler
Cussler in 2011
BornClive Eric CusslerJuly 15, 1931 Aurora, Illinois, U.S.
DiedFebruary 24, 2020 (aged 88) Paradise Valley, Arizona, U.S.

When was Dirk Pitt born?

Dirk Pitt, Jr. is a fictional character. He is a protagonist in a few recent Clive Cussler novels. born- 1981 (30 as of Arctic Drift) Dirk Pitt, Jr. is the son of Dirk Pitt and Summer Moran.

What is the order of the Dirk Pitt novels?

Do you have to read Dirk Pitt in order?

Each of the series is well worth reading in chronological order, although it is not necessarily a must. If you do want to read the Dirk Pitt series in proper chronological order, you should start with Pacific Vortex which was published after The Mediterranean Caper but the events within come first.

Which Dirk Pitt book should I read first?

Please note: while Mayday! was the first Dirk Pitt book Cussler wrote, fans wanting to read the series chronologically should start with Pacific Vortex, which is set first.

In what order should I read Clive Cussler books?

  • Pacific Vortex! ( 1983)
  • The Mediterranean Caper (1973)
  • Iceberg (1975)
  • Raise the Titanic! ( 1976)
  • Vixen 03 (1978)
  • Night Probe! ( 1981)
  • Deep Six (1984)
  • Cyclops (1986)


DRAGON – PART 1 (Novel by Clive Cussler) – YouTube

Clive Cussler | Finding inspiration and writing adventure fiction

Treasure – Part 1 (Novel by Clive Cussler) – YouTube

Other Articles

What is Victorian poetry like?

What is the most popular reading book?

What is the meaning of the book The Stranger in the Lifeboat?

What is classic romance?

Do you have to read the Atlee pine series in order?