What is the order of the Sharpe books?

In what order should I read the Sharpe books?

  • Sharpe’s Tiger: Richard Sharpe and the Siege of Seringapatam, 1799.
  • Sharpe’s Triumph: Richard Sharpe and the Battle of Assaye, September 1803.
  • Sharpe’s Fortress: Richard Sharpe and the Siege of Gawilghur, December 1803.

What war is sharp set in?

Sean Bean as Sharpe – As the series develops, we follow Sharp’s career in the British Army during the Napoleonic wars. Beginning as a Private he is gradually promoted to a field commission of Lieutenant Colonel by the time of the iconic Battle of Waterloo.

What comes after Sharpes Eagle?

First edition
AuthorBernard Cornwell
Preceded byNone (publication) Sharpe’s Havoc (chronological)
Followed bySharpe’s Gold

Why was Obadiah hakeswill executed?

By 1799, serving in India, Hakeswill can no longer take Sharpe’s insubordination. He conspires with the commanding officer of their company, Captain Charles Morris, to have Sharpe framed for a very serious crime, and then executed for it.

How historically accurate is Sharpe?

The books are very accurate in terms of small, mundane soldiering details, the nuts and bolts of Royal Army life, and the chronology of battles that Sharpe participates in.


Sharpe Series (Sharpes Rifles) part 10

Sharpe’s Sword Book 14 Audiobook Part 1 of 2

Sharpe’s Tiger full Audiobook Part 1

Other Articles

Can you write novels on NaNoWriMo?

What is the best BL novel?

What was Angie Thomas first book?

What should my child read after Harry Potter?

Why we should all read books?