What is the sequence of the Louise Penny books?

Still Life(2005)Hardcover Paperback Kindle
The Beautiful Mystery(2012)Hardcover Paperback Kindle
How the Light Gets In(2013)Hardcover Paperback Kindle
The Long Way Home(2014)Hardcover Paperback Kindle
The Nature of the Beast(2015)Hardcover Paperback Kindle

Do you have to read the Inspector Gamache books in order?

Is it important to read the books in order? Well, it’s not essential. Each book is written to be self-standing, and most newcomers to the series have no difficulty picking up on issues that are explored in more depth in past books.

What is the title of Louise Penny’s first book?

After her marriage, Penny left the CBC to take up writing. She started a historical novel but had difficulty finishing it, and eventually switched to mystery writing. She entered her first novel, Still Life, in the “Debut Dagger” competition in the United Kingdom, placing second out of 800 entries.

What comes after a great reckoning?

Still Life(2005)
A Great Reckoning(2016)
Glass Houses(2017)
Kingdom of the Blind(2018)
A Better Man(2019)

What books to read if you like Louise Penny?

  • Dead Angler. by Victoria Houston.
  • Lightning Strike. by William Kent Krueger.
  • Above the Bay of Angels. by Rhys Bowen.
  • Devil in a Blue Dress (30th Anniversary Edition) by Walter Mosley.
  • The Nameless Ones. by John Connolly.
  • As Time Goes By.
  • Plaid and Plagiarism.
  • State of Terror.

Other Articles

How many books are in the Jungle Book?

Is it good to read books while pregnant?

What is the first book of English literature?

What is meditation book by Osho?

When was The Big Sleep by Raymond Chandler written?