What kind of books does Lisa Wingate write?

Last Updated on March 30, 2020 Lisa Wingate is a well-known Christian fiction book author who combines crafty Southern storytelling with lyrical elements, history, and mystery. Readers of Nicholas Sparks and Mary Alice Monroe will enjoy her writing.

What genre is Lisa Wingate?

She is a Goodreads Choice award winner for historical fiction and a Southern Book Prize winner. She lives with her husband in Texas.

Is tending roses a series?

In a time of crisis, two women come together and set off down a road of hope in this novel in the Tending Roses series from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Before We Were Yours.

What to read after Before We Were Yours?

  • Before We Were Yours. a Novel. Wingate, Lisa.
  • All My Tomorrows. Lacy, Al. Book, 2003.
  • The Cider House Rules. a Novel. Irving, John, 1942-
  • The Language of Flowers. a Novel. Diffenbaugh, Vanessa.
  • Orphan Train. a Novel. Kline, Christina Baker, 1964-
  • Together Forever. Hedlund, Jody.

How does the book of lost friends end?

In the closing pages, Benny reveals that as a teenager she gave up a daughter for adoption. She expresses hope that someday the time will be right for her to find her own lost family.

Is the book of lost friends a sequel to Before We Were Yours?

I don’t plan another novel related to “Before We Were Yours.” My next historical fiction was released in April and was immediately on the NYT Best Selling list. “The Book of Lost Friends” is about families separated and found following the Civil War. I think you’ll love these characters also. Thank you for asking.

Who is Before We Were Yours based on?

Before We Were Yours, inspired by truth, is the fictional story of Rill Foss, a 12 year old river gypsy. In 1939 Tennessee, children were being stolen right out from under parents’ noses and then sold to upper class families looking to adopt.

Who are the narrators in the book of lost friends?

  • By: Lisa Wingate.
  • Narrated by: Sophie Amoss, Sullivan Jones.
  • 4.7 out of 5 stars 9,116.

What book comes after a thousand voices?

Tending Roses(2001)Hardcover Paperback Kindle
Good Hope Road(2003)Hardcover Paperback Kindle
The Language of Sycamores(2005)Hardcover Paperback Kindle
Drenched in Light(2006)Hardcover Paperback Kindle
A Thousand Voices(2007)Hardcover Paperback Kindle

How many books are in the Carolina Heirloom Series?

All three books are about the same basic subject but can be stand alone also. Each has a different character viewpoint.

Is the story keeper a series?

The Story Keeper by Lisa Wingate, part of her Carolina Chronicles series, completely and totally captivated me, in part because of the multiple intersecting storylines: the protagonist Jen’s past and her present; Hannah, the lost young girl who was trying to find her way in the midst of her parents’ divorce; the

Is the prayer box a series?

Publisher:Tyndale House Publishers
Publication date:09/09/2016
Series:Carolina Heirlooms Series
Sold by:Barnes & Noble

What book follows the prayer box?

The follow- up to The Prayer Box releases in September 2014. The Story Keeper is set in North Carolina as well, but in the Appalachians. The two novels share a special historical mystery that I hope readers will enjoy discovering, but each book stands alone.

What is the book the story keeper about?

Escaping the past proves more difficult than New York editor Jen Gibbs thinks in The Story Keeper, Lisa Wingate’s uplifting new novel about a woman’s journey to find a manuscript, and along the way, to reclaim the missing parts of her soul.

Who is Lisa wingates husband?

Lisa Wingate graduated from Oklahoma State University with a B.A. in Technical English. She lives on a small ranch in Texas with her husband, Sam, and their two young sons.

Is the book of lost friends a true story?

The Book of Lost Friends was inspired by the real-life “Lost Friends” ads, through which families separated during slavery sought to find their lost loved ones in the chaos following the Civil War.

What is the symbolism in book of lost friends?

The Lost Friends column is a symbol of loss, hope, and disparity. The Lost Friends came about because Black families were often separated from one another when their White owners sold them.

Who is Benny Silva?

The Book of Lost Friends is a dual-timeline book. The contemporary story focuses on Benny Silva, a first-year teacher in tiny, impoverished Augustine, Louisiana working there for five years as a way to pay off her student debts. Benny is young and enthusiastic, trying to motivate downtrodden students in 1987.

What is the theme of the book of lost friends?

Themes: Thoughtful themes in The Book of Lost Friends include friendship, the search for family, connecting with and motivating challenging students, determination, grit, survival, community, and helping others.

Who Is Moses in the Book of lost friends?

Hannie is surprised to find that the shadowy man she thinks has been tracking her since she left Louisiana, the man responsible for tossing her off the Genesee Star, the massive, scarred man she knows only as Moses, is in fact a federal deputy marshal named Elam Salter.

How many pages is book of lost friends?

Publisher:Random House Publishing Group
Publication date:06/29/2021
Sales rank:7,026

How are Hannie and Juneau Jane related?

Lavinia, the pampered heir to a now-destitute plantation; Juneau Jane, her illegitimate free-born Creole half-sister; and Hannie, Lavinia’s former slave each carry private wounds and powerful secrets.

Do you have to read the tending roses series in order?

Tending Roses(2001)Hardcover Paperback Kindle
Good Hope Road(2003)Hardcover Paperback Kindle


Lisa Wingate: 2018 National Book Festival

Reader Meet Writer: Lisa Wingate and Diane Plauche

Comic Book Writing 101 with Mark Pellegrini

Other Articles

Is The Long Walk a good book?

Why are short books good?

What is Puritan literature?

What is the name of the book written by Simone de Beauvoir on feminism?

How do I get my book on The New York Times bestseller list?