What kind of books does William Kent Krueger write?

William Kent Krueger
GenreMystery, crime fiction
SubjectMinnesota, Native American Indian Tribes, Anishinaabe (Ojibwe)
Notable worksIron Lake, Cork O’Connor Series

What does William Kent Krueger write about?

Krueger writes a mystery series set in the north woods of Minnesota. His protagonist is Cork O’Connor, the former sheriff of Tamarack County and a man of mixed heritage—part Irish and part Ojibwe.

Is William Kent Krueger writing a new book?

Book number 19 in the series is called “Jawbone Creek.” It is contemporary and it will be out in the fall of 2022.

Do you have to read Cork O’Connor books in order?

Each book in the Cork O’Connor series is offering a standalone story, but the lives of the different characters evolve from one book to the other.

Why is the book called this Tender Land?

The story simply didn’t work for me. But the title—This Tender Land—was a terrific title, so I used it for my next attempt at a companion novel, one that succeeded. I chose an unlikely character to speak the title in the story because of his connection to the land and his understanding of the sacred nature of it.

What was William Kent Krueger’s first book?

He wrote short stories and sketches for many years, but this was not until the age of 40 when he finished the manuscript of his first novel, “Iron Lake”.


William Kent Krueger – This Tender Land

#Sunrisers Book Club Chat with “This Tender Land” author …

Book Group Event: William Kent Krueger: This Tender Land

Other Articles

Where should I start reading Sandra Brown?

What was the last book that H.G. Wells wrote?

What age is The War of the Worlds book for?

Does Louise Erdrich still write?

Do The Witcher books need to be read in order?