What order does the Outlander books go in?

  • Virgins (Novella)
  • Outlander (Outlander Novel #1)
  • Dragonfly in Amber (Outlander Novel #2)
  • A Fugitive Green (Novella)
  • Voyager (Outlander Novel #3)
  • Lord John and the Hellfire Club (Novella)
  • Lord John and the Private Matter (Novel)

Is the Outlander book series completed?

Big news for Outlander fans! Author Diana Gabaldon announced that she finished writing the next book, which has been nearly seven years in the making. With a publication release date announced of November 23, Go Tell the Bees That I Am Gone will be the ninth novel in her beloved and bestselling series.

How historically accurate is Outlander?

“The history/historical detail in the books is as accurate as history is—i.e., what people wrote down wasn’t always either complete or accurate, but they did write it down,” she tells Parade.com exclusively.

Do the Outlander books need to be read in order?

You may read the short novels and novellas by themselves, or in any order you like.

Does each season of Outlander follow one book?

Is each season of Outlander one book? Yes, each season of Outlander follows one book in the series, although of course there are some changes made in the adaptation process. The first season of Outlander is adapted from the first novel in the series, also entitled Outlander.


Outlander Author ‘Diana Gabaldon’ Has Started Writing Book 10!

Outlander by Diana Gabaldon: Can Guys Enjoy It? (Books and …

An Outlander Celebration with Diana Gabaldon 11/22/2021

Other Articles

What is the most popular type of poetry?

Why did Mary Shelley subtitle her novel The Modern Prometheus?

What is the most famous Chinese literature?

Is there a book before then she was gone?

Where do Lovecraft books start?