Which book in Chronicles of Narnia should be read first?

So, which book should I read first? The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe, the first book to be written and published, is generally considered the best introduction to Narnia by scholars and fans alike.

What order should you read Chronicles of Narnia?

  1. The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe.
  2. Prince Caspian.
  3. The Voyage of the “Dawn Treader”
  4. The Horse and His Boy.
  5. The Silver Chair.
  6. The Last Battle.
  7. The Magician’s Nephew.

How long does it take to read Narnia?

The average reader will spend 12 hours and 48 minutes reading this book at 250 WPM (words per minute).

What order was Chronicles of Narnia written?

Chronological Order – The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe. The Horse and His Boy. Prince Caspian: The Return to Narnia. The Voyage of the Dawn Treader.

Is Netflix making a Narnia series?

Netflix will develop new series and film projects based on C.S. Lewis’ beloved The Chronicles of Narnia series. Under the terms of a multi-year deal between Netflix and The C.S. Lewis Company, Netflix will develop classic stories from across the Narnia universe into series and films for its members worldwide.

Do you need to read The Magician’s Nephew?

You can easily follow the plot in The Magician’s Nephew without having read the other books, but you won’t get as much out of it. The Magicians’ Nephew was written to answer questions you won’t have until you’ve spent some time with the world and magic of Narnia.

What does Narnia mean in Latin?

The attempt failed and the victorious Romans changed its name to Narnia after the nearby Nar River; as in the case of Benevento, the former name was considered of ill augury: in Latin, nequeo means “I am unable”, and nequitia means “worthlessness”. In 299 BC it became a Roman Municipality, and took the name Narnia.

How old is Lucy in Lion Witch and wardrobe?

and Mrs. Pevensie to America and Peter studies with Professor Digory Kirke, Lucy (age 11), Edmund and their cousin Eustace are drawn into Narnia through a magical painting in The Voyage of the Dawn Treader.

Can the Chronicles of Narnia be read out of order?

Despite the reasons I’ve listed above, some may still wish to read (or reread) The Chronicles of Narnia books in chronological order. To quote C.S. Lewis himself: “perhaps it does not matter very much in which order anyone [reads] them.” To each their own!

How many books in The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe series?

The Chronicles of Narnia, a series of seven children’s books by C.S. Lewis: The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe (1950), Prince Caspian (1951), The Voyage of the Dawn Treader (1952), The Silver Chair (1953), The Horse and His Boy (1954), The Magician’s Nephew (1955), and The Last Battle (1956).


All My Narnia Books

FORBIDDEN Narnia Reading Orders


Other Articles

Is Edgar Allan Poe Southern Gothic?

Who is the magician in Smiley’s People?

What is Danielle Steel’s best selling novel?

Is Hidden Bodies worth reading?

What is Total Recall based on?